Lone Star Visit

by heritagehobinv

Hi there!

I just got back from a week long trip to Fort Worth, Texas to visit my parents where they now reside. It was so nice to have a change of scene and explore the area’s gems. Never would I have guessed there would be as much food, shopping and entertainment as I found; very exciting! One of my favorite part of my discovery was finding all kinds of cowboy boots in all shapes, sizes and colors! Apparently they are part of everyones lifestyle here. It not uncommon for people to have several pairs of boots in different colors and styles- including my parents! Look at these Red boots with the state appliqued?  I decided that if I lived in TX I would have purchased these brown boots with flowers on them; Probably wouldn’t be able to get away with it back here in Boston though. Many of the pretty intricate stitches and details were so fun to look at and evoked creative ideas!

